The Cape Elizabeth School Board supports the concept of up to two high school student representatives to the school board each year. These representatives would serve in a nonvoting capacity, although their "vote" by a show of hands would be encouraged and documented in formal minutes on each action item at monthly school board meetings.

Student representatives will attend business meetings and be invited to workshop and committee meetings. They will act as liaisons between the school board and the student body. They will be excluded from executive sessions.

The terms for these representatives would be for one complete school year, with no more than two consecutive terms to be served.

Process and procedures for nomination and election onto the school board is outlined in the attached guidelines.

Legal Reference: 20-A MRSA ¶ 1001 (1A)

Cross Reference

ADOPTED: April 10, 2007
Revised: March 12, 2013

School Board Members 2019

Susana Measelle Hubbs - Chair
Heather Altenburg - Co-Vice Chair
Elizabeth Scifres
Kimberly Carr - Co-Vice Chair
Laura DeNino
M. Nasir Shir
Hope Straw
  1. Facebook
  2. YouTube
© 2019 Cape Elizabeth School Department - 320 Ocean House Road - Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107